What The Hay

Crafty Hayseed Goodness!

Hope you can swim that far! April 16, 2007

Filed under: funny stuff — clothespin @ 12:00 pm

So, I got an email telling me to do the following:

1. go to www.google.com.
2. click on “maps” above the search bar
3. click on “get directions”
4. type “New York” in the first box (the “from” box)
5. type “Paris” in the second box (the “to” box)
6. click on “get directions”
7. scroll down to step #23

I did as instructed, hopeing for some fun distraction from work… What I discovered is that I follow directions very poorly. I first put in New York, NY and Paris, France… which didn’t result in the desired outcome. Finally, frustrated, I read the directions AGAIN and discovered what is so funny. I took a picture of my computer screen and it is below.  (Click on the image to see the entire thing.)

google-ny-to-paris.jpg

I have heard that the fine folks at Google have a great sense of humor and that it is a fun place to work at. I think that perhaps a bit of the joke escaped their offices and made it’s way onto their maps. Enjoy the distraction from work!

 

Leave a Reply

