What The Hay

Crafty Hayseed Goodness!

Peace – Man May 16, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — clothespin @ 10:48 am

Peace, man.

 

peace-bag.jpg

 

 Oh yeah, this bag is so completely me!  And, it is something that I would have never made for myself, but completly love.  Fun bright floral fabric for a pocket, denmin with embroidery, the coolest dirt button ever… Elizabeth really did well over at Crafts of Destiny.  I can tell that this bag took so much time to make, and the thing I like most is how she made it so differently than I would have, but how it turned out so great.  I may have to use some of her techniques on future bags of my own, and will definitly have to think about embroidery on future projects.

 all-bag-stuff.jpg

 

She also included tons of great stuff.  All of this fabric is so fun!  And, I of course immediately thought of using it to make a quilt like over at Happy Things.  Easy and fun and won’t require alot of mental energy.  I may have to fussy cut some of the prints to center the pictures and add to it, but I definitly think I’ll use the basic idea with some/all of this fabric.

bag-stuff-3.jpg

And, I love buttons and trim and how did she know that my nephews room is done up in a John Deer theme?  I see a birthday pillow with those buttons on it!  (I hope that 3 year old boys like pillows…)

bag-stuff-1.jpg    bag-stuff-2.jpg

 

 Also, those books, especially the furniture book, is so great!  I’m hopefully moving once the man of the house gets word on his hopeful job… and haystacks know that I will need good cheap furniture ideas.

So much fun, so many neat things… Thanks so much Elizabeth!

 

2 Responses to “Peace – Man”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    I looked at the quilt over at Happy Things. It’s beautiful. That fabric would look great used like that!

    So happy you liked your package! -E

  2. Lisa Says:

    I love the Peace Bag! It’s great.


Leave a Reply

