What The Hay

Crafty Hayseed Goodness!

A Day of French Fries August 4, 2007

Filed under: family — clothespin @ 10:29 am

French Fries.  Today is my immediate families annual day of fries.  We eat a large order of them on this day each year in loving memory of my best friend, first true love, buddy and protector, my dog Carbon.

 carbon_bluebonnets.jpg

Carbon died on this day 2 years ago.  It was without a doubt the hardest day of my life mitigated only by the wonderful hubby who took care of me then and now.

 carbon-monster-sm.jpg

Carbon was a happy super friendly dog.  He learned to love french fries as we traveled the highways – his sweet dark brown eyes always capable of getting me to share part of my travel lunch.

 just-us-3-1.jpg

So, on this day, hubby and I sat in a small park in the trees where squirrels played all around and toasted with fries to my lost love.  We ate some and threw the rest randomly out around, as an offering to the ghost of Carbon.  I miss him still and will always and forever eat and share fries on this most important day.

 

2 Responses to “A Day of French Fries”

  1. Sarah & Obi Says:

    Obi and I are going to eat some French fries in honor of our good friend Carbon, who will always have a special place in our hearts. We miss you!

  2. Rowena Philbeck Says:

    Hey lady, I just got a moment to catchup on your new alabama move. Looks like you have really settled in. I love your craft room paint job. Really colorful and pretty. Glad things are working out for you. All fine here. Just working. Finally selling my home and hopefully finding something closer to town and what I want. Take Care and I will check your site soon,

    Rowena


Leave a Reply

