What The Hay

Crafty Hayseed Goodness!

Bedside Table August 16, 2007

Filed under: house stuf,thrifted — clothespin @ 11:56 am

My new house is so much bigger than the last house! I thought that I had enough furniture, but with all of this space, it’s kinda looking a bit empty. And, I realized that I really need a bedside table to put a lamp on and a place to stash the glasses. So, I was at this thrift store mall area in a nearby town and next door to it is a Salvation Army thrift store. The stuff in it isn’t as pretty as other thrift stores, but it is also generally a lot cheaper. So, I found this great old school desk for $5! Cleaned it up a bit and I think that it looks pretty cute next to the bed.

bedside-table.jpg

Of course, Delilah was wanting to pose for pictures when I was taking the picture above, and considering that she is a thrifted/recycled dog, she had to be included, too.

table-and-delilah.jpg

I’ve also posted these pictures on Flickr for Thrift Thursday and hope to post more of my garage sale and thrift store finds as the weeks go by…

 

2 Responses to “Bedside Table”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Man, envy is what comes to mind. You ALWAYS find such cool stuff at great prices. I have a hard time doing that… ‘course if I didn’t work so much maybe I’d have time to look.

    Love the lamp and your “table”
    LB

  2. Angie Says:

    I have an old desk as an end table in our living room. i found it in a barn, on some land that my dad bought years ago. I have thought about getting rid of it several times… but i keep my phone books in the bottom of it… and if i got rid of it I would have to find a place for my phone books and maps. =)

    i love it now, and will probably keep it forever.


Leave a Reply

