What The Hay

Crafty Hayseed Goodness!

Crafty or Recycling? August 15, 2008

Filed under: funny stuff — clothespin @ 9:17 am

Occasionally, I get emails from pals with pictures of craziness attatched.  Usually, I laugh and then delete the email.  However, a  friend sent this picture to me today and well… it just had to go on my crafty blog!  The email says that the woman was seen wearing this outside of a Walmart in Alabama… Now, I live in Alabama and while there is a certain degree of redneckedness here, I’ve never seen anyone go this far.  I dunno, maybe I live in the upscale redneck land?

Recycling gone Wrong

And, I’m all for recycling, don’t get me wrong, but seriously, there HAS to be other sources of fabric to make a top out of.  I mean, it’s one thing to wear one’s underoos on one’s head when you’re 5 years old, but this lady is clearly older than that and these are not underoos!  My only thought is that the garment previously belonged to someone that she is dating or married to… the thought of those belonging to a stranger…ick!  Or, even more wrong, someone BUYING NEW to make these.  The only good thing… at least this person was wearing a top at all…

 

2 Responses to “Crafty or Recycling?”

  1. Simone Says:

    My Uncle, from Austin, actually made a prototype and gave it to me. I think I’ll write a tutorial about it. I thought maybe a pair of black Calvin Kleins with some bling on it?

  2. Sherri Says:

    I just ran across your blog (the entry where you are talking about those curvy things above your kitchen sink). For one thing,I love those things as well and HATE it whenever someone tears them down…have they not heard that those add charm to the room?!

    Also,I noticed you live in Alabama (I do too:)
    I then saw this pic of the woman in the underwear top(I laughed until I had tears in my eyes) Thank you!:)


Leave a Reply

